Pumpkin Everywhere!

One of the joys of this holiday season is pretty much every food and beverage brand comes out with something pumpkin.  LOVE IT!  Most of the time.  While the Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte sits on the mediocere fence for me, I have to say Jamba Juice really got it right with their Pumpkin Smash.  While I agree with some critics that is rather sweet and caloric (I spread the 370 calories over the course of one day) it is like drinking pumpkin pie through a straw!  My other latest crave is Williams-Sonoma Pumpkin Curry.  Low in Carbs Low in fat this midly spicey mixture is quite delectible.  The pumpkin flavor is slighly outshined by the tomato spice conistency but honestly pumpkin on its own has a fairly mild flavor base anyway.  It was a quick and easy Inidain celebration in my kitchen!pumpkin curry

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Pumpkin Everywhere!

  1. I’m with you on the Pumpkin Smash, but we love it anyway. Although we have tried making something like it with a canned pumpkin pie mix, yogurt and soy milk and ice 🙂 I came across your blog from the foodieblogroll and I’d love to guide our readers to your site if you won’t mind.Just add your choice of foodista widget to this post and it’s all set, Thanks!

  2. Betty

    Thanks Alisa! You can always try non-fat yogurt and bonus for the soy milk! Thanks for your support, I added your widget to my side-bar! Looking forward to reading your posts as well!

Leave a Reply

