Gwenth Paltro Likes to Eat!

In the late 90s I was pretty obsessed with two  Gwenth Paltro’s films, Shakespeare in Love and Great Expectations which I still own on VHS!  As I flipped through the August edition of Vogue I saw the article they did about her upcoming cookbook.  Normally I don’t read these celebrity features but thought it was pretty unique that an Academy Award winning actress was putting a cookbook together that stands for something you rarely hear about in Hollywood: family.  The book is meant to stress the  importance of togetherness at mealtime, emphasizing that cooking for your family is the ultimate expression of love.  Couldn’t have said it better myself. 

In her introduction to the book she writes about her father:

Health food was never really on the agenda, it was about fun and deliciousness and togetherness. . . . The most striking aspect about his cooking was how much joy he derived from feeding people that he loved. I mean, genuine, bursting happiness…This book is meant to channel the ethos of my father by sharing the greatest gifts that he imparted to me. Invest in what’s real. Clean as you go. Drink while you cook. Make it fun. It doesn’t have to be complicated. It will be what it will be.

Paltrow may be the only celebrity I’ve ever heard of that openly admits she loves pizza, french fries and pancakes.  The book also is said to have some healthy recipes and an ‘eat responsibly’ undertone. 

Looking forward to the release!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Gwenth Paltro Likes to Eat!

  1. I wish I could eat like that and still look like Gwyneth lol

  2. I think there was also a section in the cookbook about detoxing on cabbage soup recipes.

Leave a Reply

