Two Turtle Doves

“On the second day of Christmas my true love gave to me two turtle doves, and a partridge in a pear tree”

Rather than do a recipe for this one I thought I’d talk about perfect pairs.  The turtle doves are symbolic of a strong bond, a perfect pair, and eternal love.  In food, and life there are so many things that are best complimented by an accompanying partner.  Here are some of  my favorites and let me know yours!

Parmigiano- Reggiano and Chianti Red Wine

Dark Chocolate covered Almonds

Live music and Exposed Brick

Pizza and Diet Coke

Kermit and Miss Piggy

Trader Joe’s Black Bean Dip and Pineapple Salsa

Crusty Bread and Olive Oil



Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

